Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(24 reviews)
87.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Brittny M. - |Recommended: YesVery peaceful place to live, very friendly staff — The staff is super helpful on any and all questions processes. The property is clean and very very peaceful and all around beautiful Very nice neighbors and amenities are a huge plus. The laundry room is always clean and if needed, maintenance is always quick to repair. I love this place
submitted by Claus-Peter R. - |Recommended: NoI lived here for half a year. The staff who communicates with the tenants is extremely helpful and friendly. Not so the leadership in the background. Pros 1. quiet 2. a safe environment The cons 1. Issues, which were noted during the move-in inspection, were not fixed. E.g. a broken window remained unfixed over the period of the occupancy. 2. Apartments are somewhat worn. 3. Over the winter, the entire apartment is heated to 81-86 degrees. The thermostat is not working I noted the issue at the office and they promised to put in a work order - nothing happened. Temperature regulation through opening windows 4. To get the key to the workout-room took about 2 months because one has to be present at opening hours. 5. Payments are cumbersome. Before moving in, for each sum, one has to cut a cashier's check. Online payments are only possible while occupying the apartment. On move out, the leadership let you walk around to cut and deliver a cashier's check during the corona crisis.
response from property -Issues like this should be reported to our maintenance supervisor then, to the property manager if not addressed. We have boiler heat and yes, it can become rather warm in the units but, you can adjust your thermostat. We started our renovations in the fitness cent the first month of the year and we had planned to open in March. But, due to the virus we chose to stay closed just like all other fitness centers. Because, we now have a fob system we chose to halt on passing out those keys until we are open. This prevents anyone from going in the fitness center during the outbreak. This is also, for the safety of our residents and employees. Yes, all move-ins must pay their move-in fee with a money order or cashier's check. Once you move in you can pay several ways, money order, personal check or on-line. I'm not sure what walk around and cut but, we do have a drop box for all payments.
submitted by Gloria G. - |Recommended: YesOverall good place to live for price and location — Parking Sometimes it is difficult to find parking and we have to park a bit far, but for the most part we are able to find parking close and the lot is always salted and cleared of snow. Noise We cannot hear anyone above, below, or next to us in our apartment. Outside is also generally calm throughout the day. Grounds Cleanliness There are a few street lights that need a new bulb, but aside from that it is clean and well kept. Construction quality The only complaint we have here is that you need a key to get into the main entrance and there is no way to buzz guests in so people have to wait outside for you to open the door AND sometimes you packages get left outside regardless of weather which has been a bit annoying. Aside from that, apartments are fairly updated and well insulated. Maintenance Marlin is wonderful and very responsive in terms of maintenance and has always been kind and helpful. However, the rest of our experience here with maintenance has been a quite inconvenient. Things that we noticed before we moved in did not get fixed until three months after we moved in and we had to put requests in multiple times. Property Staff So far everyone has been extremely kind and friendly with us. The only issue we have is a lack of transparency before we moved in. So, when we first moved in the first couple of nights we would find cockroaches EVERYWHERE and it was not only inconvenient to our little family but also something we were not warned about before we moved in even though staff was aware it was an issue our neighbors were having. I guess another tenant had brought roaches with her and they had spread to the surrounding area. Eventually after a few MONTHS of fumigation and pest control visits we no longer have cockroaches which is great, but it should have been something we should have been warned about. We would have requested a different unit or moved in after the issue was resolved. Aside from that, Denise has been specifically helpful resolving any issues we have had. Overall For the price, location, and size it is well worth it, just make sure to well inspect the unit before you move in.
response from property -Hi Gloria, We are happy that you chose Green Oaks for your home. Our goal is to get things done in a timely manner. Continue to reach out to us with any issues and we will do our best to get it done in a timely manner. Again, Thank you
submitted by Amer A. - |Recommended: YesGood — good
submitted by Damia R. - |Recommended: YesComforting — I really enjoy living there. Great experience
submitted by R. H. - |Recommended: YesResident — My experience at Green Oaks apartment complex has been very enjoyable as I have had issues unrelated to the office staff nor the property manager. On more than one occasion the manager has helped me and I am grateful for the issue s being resolved. Professionalism exudes from the first day I came into the office some years ago, what with all the smiles, I felt very good about calling this place home. I continue to reside here and if your thinking about a place to call home you should consider Green Oaks apartment complex. I challenge anyone to manage people, apartments, maintenance, etc and tell me how easy it is. Lastly, imagine dealing with tenants on a daily basis in the office and let them do reviews on some tenants then the real truth will come out minus the emotions.
response from property -Thank you Robert for your honesty, we appreciate you. Thank you for being part of Green Oaks family.
submitted by Brianna M. - |Recommended: YesIt's a beautiful area to live. — The landscaping is gorgeous. There are trees everywhere and they take great care of the lawns. The apartments are beautiful. Living on the first floor can be hard because you can hear everything that goes on upstairs. I'd recommend a top floor unit. The staff is friendly and the people that live around here are generally courteous.
submitted by Veronica S. - |Recommended: YesClean, affordable place to live — I enjoyed living at Green Oaks. The only complaint I would have is that shortly after I moved in, the heat broke and several other things were not working properly and by the time I moved out they were still not addressed or fixed. It was a quiet, nice apartment with extremely nice neighbors.
response from property -Thank you for your review and we are getting better with addressing maintenance issues in a timely manner. Denise
submitted by Previous R. - |Recommended: NoDon't use online pay — It was a nice place to rent, however it's been two years already that I left and still receiving notes of online payment reminders. There is no maintenance on the online list of active renters
response from property -Unfortunately, you have to delete your on-line account when you move out. This is why anyone would continue receiving notices to pay the rent.
submitted by Chris N. - |Recommended: YesI think the place is great — I would recommend living their
response from property -Thank you very much Chris.
submitted by RaShaunda S. - |Recommended: YesGreat first apartment — It was a very nice apartment to live in you just learn how to deal with things as the come but overall was a good experience
submitted by Aisha W. - |Recommended: YesGreen Oaks has been a safe place to live in a good neighborhood. — The apartments can us some updating in the kitchen and bathroom. The laundry room could also use some regualar working big washer and dryers..
response from property -We are working on a few upgrades in the new year, we will inform residents when and what will be updated. Residents may not know but, the machines are owned by Supreme Laundry and we try very hard to have them service the machines 1-2 times a week.
submitted by Alicia M. - |Recommended: YesApartment — Just as it is any other apartment.
submitted by K W. - |Recommended: YesIdeal place to live — My family and I have lived here for 3 years. We love it here The staff are great. Green Oaks has various activities that they host throughout the year, and have an awesome in ground pool on site. Palos Hills has top rankings in all grade levels of schools. Lots of great restaurants and shopping in the area as well. I would definitely recommend this apartment complex to anyone looking to move to the area It wouldn't disappoint.
submitted by Beverly . - |Recommended: YesI LOVE GREEN OAKS APTS IT IS VERY NICE AND QUIET AND SAFE PLACE TO LIVE I PLAN TO STAY HERE AS LONG AS I CAN — I will tell them that it is a very nice and quiet and safe place to live

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Green Oaks", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Green Oaks", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose